Naughty Dog teases ‘all-new’ The Last of Us content for Outbreak Day

0

Naughty Dog is teasing “brand new content” for The Last of Us Day, formerly known as Outbreak Day, on Sunday, September 26th.

In a new PlayStation blog revealing The Last of Us-themed merchandise, Naughty Dog Chief Communications Officer Joshua Bradley announced that “In addition to the product below, we will be unveiling some brand new content.” September 26 at 9 a.m. PT / 12 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. BST.

It’s unclear what Bradley is referring to, which means it’s best to temper expectations just yet. For some context, 2019’s The Last of Us Day revealed a behind-the-scenes video with new footage from The Last of Us 2, a new PS4 theme, and some merchandise. Then, last year, The Last of Us Day saw the release of The Last of Us 2 soundtrack on vinyl, as well as the board game The Last of Us and some merchandise. With all of that in mind, there isn’t a ton of precedent for something big to happen on Sunday, but anything is possible.

We’ve been hearing rumors about the standalone multiplayer expansion for Naughty Dog, a sequel to the original game’s PvP mode, Factions, for over a year now, but the studio itself has yet to reveal anything. Jobs confirm that Naughty Dog is indeed working on some sort of cinematic standalone multiplayer game, but Factions 2 has yet to be officially announced. For The Last of Us Day 2021, we might finally hear Naughty Dog on this front.

The Last of Us 2 Tips | The Last of Us 2 Card | The Last of Us 2 codes and security combinations | Last of Us 2 workbench locations | The Last of Us Part 2 Training Manuals | The Last of Us 2 weapons and equipment | The Last of Us 2 Easter Eggs | How long is The Last of Us 2 | The Last of Us 2 new game more | End of The Last of Us 2 | The Last of Us 2 Trading Cards | The last of us 2 pieces


Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.