Huddersfield Town’s Full 2022/23 Sky Bet Championship Match List

– Full Sky Bet Championship 2022/23 fixture list released
– City start with a televised game against Burnley at home
– Full list of available fixtures to view below

Huddersfield Town’s 2022/23 Sky Bet Championship fixtures have been published, with the Terriers opening the season at home on TV against Burnley at 8pm on Friday 29th July 2022!

Town last faced Burnley in the Emirates FA Cup third round in January 2022, traveling to Turf Moor and emerging 2-1 winners against the then Premier League side.

Now managed by Vincent Kompany, the Belgian will take control of his first competitive game as Clarets boss at John Smith’s Stadium in an 8pm kick-off.

An unprecedentedly busy run of fixtures, Town’s 46-game regular season campaign will end on Saturday May 6 with a break from Saturday November 12 to Saturday December 10 to host the winter FIFA World Cup 2022 in Qatar.

Playing across three competitions as usual, we will enter the Carabao Cup in the first round on Wednesday August 10, with the draw for that match being made later today (Thursday June 23) at 2.30pm on Sky Sports News.

Starting our 2022/23 Emirates FA Cup adventure at the third round stage, this game is set to be played on Saturday 7th January 2023 with draw details coming much closer to the time.

All matches and kick-off times are subject to change, and supporters will be notified of any changes to our schedule at the earliest possible opportunity.

Supporters who wish to join us throughout the 2022/23 campaign can still purchase a season pass by CLICKING HERE for full information on how to secure your place with us at John Smith’s Stadium.


Friday July 29 – Burnley (H) 8pm
Saturday August 6 – Birmingham City (A) 3pm
Wednesday August 10 – Round 1 of the Carabao Cup
Saturday August 13 – Stoke City (H) 3pm
Tuesday August 16 – Norwich City (A) 7:45 p.m.
Saturday August 20 – Coventry City (A) 3pm
Saturday August 27 – West Bromwich Albion (H) 3pm
Wednesday August 31 – Bristol City (A) 7:45 p.m.
Saturday September 3 – Blackpool (H) 3pm
Saturday September 10 – Queens Park Rangers (A) 3pm
Tuesday September 13 – Wigan Athletic (H) 7.45pm
Saturday September 17 – Cardiff City (H) 3pm
Saturday, October 1 – Reading (A) 3 p.m.
Tuesday 4th October – Luton Town (A) 7.45pm
Saturday, October 8 – City of Hull (H) 3 p.m.
Saturday October 15 – Rotherham United (A) 3pm
Tuesday 18th October – Preston North End (H) 7.45pm
Saturday 22 October – Middlesbrough (A) 3pm
Saturday October 29 – Millwall (H) 3pm
Wednesday November 2 – Sunderland (H) 7:45 p.m.
Saturday November 5 – Blackburn Rovers (A) 3 p.m.
Saturday 12 November – Swansea City (H) 3pm
Break for the 2022 FIFA World Cup
Saturday 10 December – Sheffield United (A) 3pm
Saturday December 17 – Watford (H) 3pm
Monday 26th December – Preston North End (A) 3pm
Thursday December 29 – Rotherham United (H) 7:45 p.m.
Sunday January 1 – Luton Town (H) 3pm
Saturday 7 January – Emirates FA Cup Third Round
Saturday January 14 – Hull City (A) 3pm
Saturday 21 January – Blackpool (A) 3pm
Saturday January 28 – Bristol City (H) 3pm
Saturday, February 4 – Queens Park Rangers (H) 3 p.m.
Saturday 11 February – Wigan Athletic (A) 3pm
Wednesday February 15 – Stoke City (A) 7:45 p.m.
Saturday February 18 – Birmingham City (H) 3pm
Saturday February 25 – Burnley (A) 3pm
Saturday March 4 – Coventry City (H) 3pm
Saturday 11 March – West Bromwich Albion (A) 3pm
Wednesday March 15 – Norwich City (H) 7.45pm
Saturday 18 March – Millwall (A) 3pm
Saturday 1 April – Middlesbrough (H) 3pm
Friday April 7 – Watford (A) 3pm
Monday April 10 – Blackburn Rovers (H) 3pm
Saturday 15 April – Swansea City (A) 3pm
Tuesday 18 April – Sunderland (A) 7:45 p.m.
Saturday April 22 – Sheffield United (H) 3 p.m.
Saturday 29 April – Cardiff City (A) 3pm
Saturday, May 6 – Reading (H) 3 p.m.

Comments are closed.